Alumni Association

The goal of Florida Tech's Alumni Association is to promote a lifelong relationship of mutual benefits and assistance to both the university and its alumni. All students who graduate from Florida Tech (or have the equivalent of one year of course work) are eligible for membership. If you are not already a member, contact the Alumni Affairs Office for membership details. Also, it is important to notify them of your address change so that you can receive the Florida Tech TODAY alumni magazine.

The association is managed by a board of directors which is composed of alumni who represent various university constituencies and geographical areas. All members in good standing are eligible to be considered for appointment to the board. The annual meeting of the board is held each year during homecoming.

Since Florida Institute of Technology was established in 1958, over 60,000 students have graduated from our university. Our alumni live in all 50 states and in over 80 foreign countries. They include a wide variety of professionals in engineering, science, business, aviation, psychology, communication and the humanities.

 

Alumni House

The Alumni House serves as the headquarters for the Office of Alumni Affairs and the Alumni Association. Located on Country Club Drive across from Roberts Hall, this pleasant, homey structure has a large patio and surrounding lawn. It is a great gathering place for alumni, students and faculty. The Alumni House is open from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Monday through Friday.

 

How to Keep in Touch

Florida Institute of Technology
Office of Alumni Affairs
150 W. University Blvd.
Melbourne, Fla. 32901-6975
Phone: (321) 674-7190
Toll free: (866) FLA-TECH
Fax: (321) 674-7210
E-mail: alumni@fit.edu

 

Alumni Association

Kim Bozik, ’87, President, Chandler, AZ (480) 552-1485
kim.b.bozik@intel.com

Mike Kalajian, '95, Vice President, Melbourne, Florida (321) 327-4938
mike@mkstructural.com

Warren Pittorie, ’15, Secretary, Melbourne, FL (203) 988-0004
wpittorie2012@fit.edu

Brian Stahl, '86, '88, Treasurer, Satellite Beach, Florida (321) 622-4646
brianmstahl@gmail.com

Jody Palmer, '07, Member at Large, Melbourne, Florida (321) 254-9453
JPalmer@brevardzoo.org

Al Hagopian, '89, Member at Large, Indialantic, FL (321) 626-8459
ahagopia@cfl.rr.com

 

Alumni Office

Vice President, Office of Student & Alumni Affairs
Executive Director Alumni Association
Bino Campanini
bcampanini@fit.edu

Associate Director of Alumni Programs and Giving
Stephanie Bacon
sbacon@fit.edu

Alumni Engagement Officer
Jillian Leclerc
jleclerc@fit.edu

Alumni Engagement Officer
Cindy Berger
cberger@fit.edu

 

Chapter Contacts

Visit the Alumni Chapters page for contact information.